• 12-21-12 -- The end of the world is right here (once more)

    The end of the world is right here (once more)

    December 21st of 2012 -- The end of the world is there (once more).

    I'm writing these words about the end of the world right now on December 20th. Because I don't remember what the Mayans said about the time (including the timezone) the world is gonna end tomorrow. Did the Mayans have even time zones? Do we even use the same estimate for time than the Mayans? I have no idea ...

    What I know is that I endured some end of the worlds already. Like Y2K (there was a fantastic fiction book, but I don't recall the writer and there are just too many books with that title ...), 12/21/2012 might be only another day and the only importance is what you have accomplished or didn't do at that day ...

    I don't know if tomorrow is gonna be my last day. How would I know? I could die any twinkling and so could you. It's more expected to die in a traffic accident than being shot at a horrible event like the shootings in Connecticut last week let alone being victim of the end of the world. This is not an article to look at gun control, social order, nibiru, anunnaki, weed smoking jiu jitsu teachers nor the illuminati, the apocalypse, zombies, religions or mass suicides. This article is about the meaning of life ...

    Sounds more important than it may be. But as a matter of fact, it is the most important thing. Don't worry ... I won't drift into Philosophy here, but what I realize is that even people who declare to be unaffected by big events like this (wether they will happen or not), have the tendency to be more self aware and think about what they've fulfilled in their lives. Did it matter to other individuals? Did they do what they wanted to do?

    When we talk about the end of the world, we also have to talk about death.

    My pal Justin (who's getting $ 40,000 a month with blogging) released on his blog about two weeks ago, what a nurse recorded and compiled as the top 5 regrets of the dying in her book The Top Five Regrets of the Dying: A Life Transformed by the Dearly Departing. Since the end is near and the end of the world does mean you dying as well, I feel like giving out these five points with you.

    Read more ... click the link ...

    The end of the world is there (once more)


  • Commentaires

    Aucun commentaire pour le moment

    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires


    Ajouter un commentaire

    Nom / Pseudo :

    E-mail (facultatif) :

    Site Web (facultatif) :

    Commentaire :